Hall of Fame

This page is dedicated to the committee members, school coordinators, parents, resorts, resort staff, and sponsors who have devoted their time and energy to NSW Interschools Snowsports since 1988. The increase in the efficiency and professionalism of Interschools, and conduct of such a massive event across so many areas and disciplines is also evident to all, and is testament to the abilities and standards of its leaders, volunteers, and supporters over many years. 

The Interschools Committee would like to say thank you to everyone who has been and is still involved, and to recongise individuals who have made the Interschools Snowpsorts Championships in NSW the predominant event it is today.

The following were acknowledged in 2012 during the 25th Anniversary of Interschools.

Interschools Snowsports Committee Members

Amanda Gibson
Andrew Wenham
Ann Brown
Brad Whittaker
Brian Trinder
Chris Evans
Diana Trinder
Donna Baker
Garry Atkinson
Grant Shirdon
James Armitage
Jenny Pollock
Juli Shirdon
Justine Stynes
Kerri Pinkerton
Laura Harvey
Lois Spencer
Lynne Morton
Martin Levins
Mick Tynan  
Ngaire Musto  
Peter Slater
Richard Turnbull
Steve Cooper
Terry Martens
Wendy Hunt


School Coordinators

Andrew Kovari – The Scots College
Bruce Cambell – Redlands
Clive Tanner – The Scots College
Geoff Greentree – Snowy Mountains Grammar
Kate Robertson – Tudor House
Richard Manning – Tudor House
Sally Manning – Tudor House
Sue West – Snowy Mountains Grammar
Trevor Hamilton – Winmalee High School


Resorts and Resort Staff

Adrian Baker Adam Hosie
Ali Bombadier Bob Morris
Andrew Kitto  Brad Spalding
Ashely Blondel Charlie Edwards
Don McGuiness David Tarr 
Gary Grant Kim Clifford
Jamie Hawkins Mark Allsop
Jordan Stone Rod Tidmarsh
Lachlan Clark  
Mick Rowson   
Peter Brulisauer  
Ritchie Date  
Ritchie Phillips   
Tina Burford   
Zac Twidale