Victorian Interschools Historical List Of Winners

The first Victorian Interschools was held in 1958 at Mt. Buller. It was an Alpine Giant Slalom race between 4 competitors from Melbourne Grammar School and 4 competitors from Scotch College. Since that time the event has grown to be the largest snowsports event in the southern hemisphere, and features 9 snowsports disciplines.

Throughout the years there have been many competitors that have taken the next step from participating in the Victorian Interschools, to competitng at the highest levels of their respective sport on the world stage. World Cup medalists, World Championships medals, Winter Olympians and Paralympians, and Winter Olympic medals and Paralympic Winter medals are all associated with former Interschools competitors. 


Interschools Results by Discipline

By selecting the appropriate discipline graphic below, the pages contain historical digital honour boards of previous individual and school team trophy winners. Whilst records for some disciplines have been hard to collect from earlier years (Anything in the 60's, 70's and 80's), we will be consistently looking to update the historical records and tables. Please reach out to if you have information or updates that can help us fill in the gaps of individual winners or schools with information about the correct year.

Over time we will be adding more updates and disciplines to the website.